Follow me on Facebook Follow me on Twitter Follow me on Goodreads Follow me on BookBub Follow me on Instagram 

C.R. FLADMARK, on his first trip to Japan, visited an ancient archaeological site where hundreds of bronze swords were discovered buried on a hillside of a bamboo forest. They'd been deliberately placed, laying neatly together in rows and there was no doubt they were buried long ago, but why? The archaeologists couldn't find any obvious explanation as it was the first finding of such a thing in Japan. C.R.'s first reaction when he saw them was, maybe they weren't buried for use on This Side. Maybe they were left for others in another dimension -The Other Side.               

The Fallen Gatekeepers 
Finalist NIEA 2018 Awards
 for Best Fantasy gets an update!

C.R. FLADMARK outside Matsue Castle, 
Shimane Prefecture, Japan
Subscribe to C.R. Fladmark's Newsletter 
For Interviews, Updates and News